Black Kisses

_______________________________________

Your body so cold, sweat by the fire

I have no memories with you, only desire

Our wet bodies swarm next to each other

Beautiful demon, there could be no other

You’re the force behind my sin

You’re the black buried deeply within

When we make love, my life begins

My fantasies hold only you within

While now you lay shivering in my arms

My blood will warm you, near or far

I still have the taste of you blood on my lips

In my mouth, your neck, in my hands, your hips

In these woods tonight, the ravens are fiending

The wolves are arcing, while you lay steaming

Penetrating your flesh, knowing only your pleasure

Only seconds of pain for eternity’s treasure

We both hold the darkness deeply in our souls

Our leather, our spikes steaming as we let go

The evening mists rising neither of us alone

The evening mists rising we’re both at home

Our home is the night, to share together

Its many creatures its freezing weather

Travel with me, my love, through my never

In the night we belong, blackened crosses forever

The full moon dancing above our heads

Reminds of our code, past, present dead

I’m a man of my word, you, a woman of yours

Don’t worry, my love, but release your pours

Forget about love, its darkened path

Let loose your lust, your greed your wrath

Put me through pain, it’s better than other

May our souls forever burn with one another.

_______________________________________

C. Allen Thompson – 1997

Leave a comment